Houston High School

PRIDE Team named Team of the Year!

Posted in Uncategorized by houstonmustangs on April 21, 2011

At the 2011 PRIDE World Drug Prevention Conference April 14-16, Houston High PRIDE won the 2011 Team of the Year award!  8 students and attended the conference with sponsor Mrs. Lee Ann Smith in Toledo, Ohio, along with two former HHS team members, Nick Brashier and Sarah Burgess, college students who are now serving on the International Training Team.  HHS PRIDE senior Beth Casey was also honored with the National Youth Community Outreach Award for her work in writing, directing, and acting in our team’s Red Ribbon Week shows the past three years.  Three HHS PRIDE members, Robbyn Lecuyer, Beth Casey, and Brian Turner, presented workshops.  HHS Senior Emily Weide and Mrs. Smith served as Adult Volunteers at the conference. Matthew Keaton spent an entire week in Toledo training as a member of the elite National Dance Team. Other attendees were Sarah Carmichael, Eva Pray, and Cole Dain. Congratulations to these students!

Comments Off on PRIDE Team named Team of the Year!

%d bloggers like this: